Sports Council

Indoor Gaming

Badminton, Table Tennis, Carrom, Chess ...

Intra IISER Competitions & IISM

Intra gaming is to prepare but Inter gaming is to show.

Outdoor Gaming

Cricket, Football, Volly- ball, Basket- ball, Lawn tennis, Kho- Kho, Kabbadi, Athletics.

Gymnasium

Stay Fit

About

“A healthy mind resides in a healthy body. Following the same, to relax the stressed minds and bodies of the students due to the stressed curriculum of the Institute, there is a Sports Council.It aims at providing ample opportunities to the students to actively participate in sports and relax.”

“ It organizes various sporting events in the Institute like football, volleyball, table-tennis, badminton, carrom, chess and cricket. It also looks for opportunities to organize adventure events like rappelling and trekking. All the sports have their individual clubs which are handled by their individual club coordinators.”

“ It also take care of organizing fun events on specific occasions. Sports Council also organizes a Sports Fest once a year which lasts for approximately half a month. Fest contains competitions of all the above said sports at the Institutional level.”

Sports' Clubs

Badminton Club

Contact :

  • Asawari Albal
    Co-ordinator
    asawari@iiserb.ac.in
  • Prateek Yadav
    Co-ordinator
    prateeky@iiserb.ac.in

Athletics Club

Contact:

  • Chetana Tamadaddi,
    Co-ordinator
    chetana@iiserb.ac.in
    +91-9754798221
  • Hanuman Singh Dagur
    Co-ordinator
    hanug@iiserb.ac.in

Basketball

Contact:

Chess Club

 Contact:

  • Deepak Dixit
    Coordinator, Chess
    ddeepak@iiserb.ac.in
  • Umang Shrivastav
    Coordinator, Chess
    umangs@iiserb.ac.in

Cricket

 Contact:

  • Chakradhar R,
    Co-ordinator
    rchakri25@iiserb.ac.in

Football

Contact:

  • Alvin Varghese
    Co-ordinator
    alvinv@iiserb.ac.in
    +91-7869635263

Throwball

Contact:

  • Gayatri Sudhir Nimbalkar
    Co-ordinator
    gayatri@iiserb.ac.in

Kho-Kho

Contact:

  • Sonal
    Coordinator, KhoKho Girls
    sonalkapor@iiserb.ac.in
  • Manish Kumar
    Coordinator, KhoKho Boys
    manish1997@iiserb.ac.in

Kabaddi

Contact:

  • Dipti Ranjan Lenka
    Coordinator, Kabaddi
    dipti16@iiserb.ac.in
    +91-73771520749

Table Tennis

Contact:

  • Amritha A Raj
    Co-ordinator
    amritr@iiserb.ac.in
    +91-7024160667
  • Amandeep Godara
    Co-ordinator
    amangod@iiserb.ac.in

Volleyball

Contact:

  • Saurabh Shukla,
    Co-ordinator
    saurabhs@iiserb.ac.in
    +91-7869259707

Lawn Tennis

 Contact:

  • Shreyas Samaga,
    Co-ordinator
    snshreyas@iiserb.ac.in

IISM 2k16

0
2
0
3
0
2
0
2
0
1
0
1
0
1
0
1
0
1
0
1
0
1
0
1
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
1
0
1
0
1
0
1
0
1
0
1
0
1
0
1
0
1
0
1
0
2
0
1
0
1
0
1
0
1
0
0
0
0
0
2
0
0
0
1
0
0
0
1
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
3
0
1
0
0
0
2
0
1

Sports Council Contacts

______________________