Sports Council

Indoor Gaming

Badminton, Table Tennis, Carrom, Chess ...

Intra IISER Competitions & IISM

Intra gaming is to prepare but Inter gaming is to show.

Outdoor Gaming

Cricket, Football, Volly- ball, Basket- ball, Lawn tennis, Kho- Kho, Kabbadi, Athletics.

Gymnasium

Stay Fit

About

“A healthy mind resides in a healthy body. Following the same, to relax the stressed minds and bodies of the students due to the stressed curriculum of the Institute, there is a Sports Council.It aims at providing ample opportunities to the students to actively participate in sports and relax.”

“ It organizes various sporting events in the Institute like football, volleyball, table-tennis, badminton, carrom, chess and cricket. It also looks for opportunities to organize adventure events like rappelling and trekking. All the sports have their individual clubs which are handled by their individual club coordinators.”

“ It also take care of organizing fun events on specific occasions. Sports Council also organizes a Sports Fest once a year which lasts for approximately half a month. Fest contains competitions of all the above said sports at the Institutional level.”

Sports' Clubs

Badminton Club

Contact :

  • Vaibhav Singh
    Co-ordinator
    vaibhav18@iiserb.ac.in || +917872228052
  • Yashika Patil
    Co-ordinator
    yashika19@iiserb.ac.in || +919479403585

Athletics Club

Contact:

  • Chetan,
    Co-ordinator
    chetan18@iiserb.ac.in
    +91-8929310322

  • Deepa Gond,
    Co-ordinator
    deepa18@iiserb.ac.in
    +91-7987637046

Basketball

Contact:

  • Aditya Kumar,
    Co-ordinator
    adityak18@iiserb.ac.in
    +91-7042129762
  • Akanksha Singh,
    Co-ordinator
    akanksha19@iiserb.ac.in
    +91-7352725100

Carrom

Contact:

  • Soumya Ranjan Sahoo,
    Co-ordinator
    soumya18@iiserb.ac.in
    +91-9078764717

Chess Club

 Contact:

  • Sarthak Mishra,
    Co-ordinator
    sarthak18@iiserb.ac.in
    +91-7077965840

Cricket

 Contact:

  • Pranay Jaiswal,
    Co-ordinator
    pranay18@iiserb.ac.in
    +91-7737529705

Football

Contact:

  • Anurag Yadav
    Co-ordinator || Core-Committee
    anuragy19@iiserb.ac.in
    +91-9891468854
  • Mishika Lunia,
    Co-ordinator
    mishika19@iiserb.ac.in
    +91-9111017178

Table Tennis

Contact:

  • Sanket Shete
    Co-ordinator
    sanket18@iiserb.ac.in
    +91-8485879466
  • Shambhawi Rani
    Co-ordinator
    shambhawi18@iiserb.ac.in +91-7461970574

Volleyball

Contact:

  • Nikita Jha,
    Co-ordinator
    nikitaj18@iiserb.ac.in
    +91-6388889227
  • Deep Kulkarni,
    Co-ordinator
    deep19@iiserb.ac.in
    +91-7038442211

Lawn Tennis

 Contact:

  • Batul Shakir,
    Co-ordinator
    batul18@iiserb.ac.in
    +91-9503025253
  • Spandan Sarma,
    Co-ordinator
    spandan19@iiserb.ac.in
    +91-9954641890

IISM 2019: Champions

0
0
0
0
0
1
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
1
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
1
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0

Sports Council Contacts

______________________