Science Council

Science & Mathematics

Nature and its Language.

Discussion and Talks

To know the current Research.

Curiosity

Roots of Science.

Singularity

Annual Science Fest of IISER Bhopal

About

“To further enhance the scientific aura of a scientific Institute like IISER, the Institute has a Science Council named 'Singularity . Where Science Prevails'. It aims at creating an ambiance for science as an extracurricular activity in the Institute by organizing various science activities round the year like Science Talks, Seminars, Workshops, Quizzes and Competitions on the hot topics in various fields of science. ”

“Many renowned faculty members from India and abroad are also invited to deliver popular or specialized science lectures in the Institute. Science Council has following four underlying clubs:
Biology Club
Chemistry Club
Physics Club
Mathematics Club”

“All the clubs organize variety of events to further enhance the academic personality of the students. The events are planned in such a way that they are interactive and compliments the regular training which is imparted by the Institute. It allows the students to groom and prepare themselves to the next level of the scientific research globally.”

“ Science Council also organizes a science fest once a year, in which various activities related to science and technology are organized, which engage, interest and as well as educate the students of IISER Bhopal.”

Science Council Clubs

Mathematics Club

Coordinators

Krishan Chakraborty
Roll No 190402
krishan19@iiserb.ac.inShaivi Chavan
17253
shaivi17@iiserb.ac.in

Astronomy Club

Coordinator

Arihant Tiwari
19050
arihant19@iiserb.ac.in

Physics Club

Coordinators

Amey Yeole
17027
amey17@iiserb.ac.in

Chirag Adwani
18077
chirag18@iiserb.ac.in

Biology Club

Coordinators

Ishita Gupta
19143
ishita19@iiserb.ac.in

Mishika Lunia
19194
mishika19@iiserb.ac.in

Chemistry Club

Coordinators

Tanishq Khandelwal
18290
tanishqk18@iiserb.ac.in

Yukta Singh
18411
yukta18@iiserb.ac.in

Earth Science Club

Coordinators

Yash Sarwal
18319
yash18@iiserb.ac.in

Sree Vathsa Golla
18274
sreevathsa18@iiserb.ac.in

Economics Club

Coordinators

Abhijeet Chavan
19084
abhijeetc19@iiserb.ac.in

Sai Satyadarshan Bhuyan
19259
sai19@iiserb.ac.in

Singularity 2k16

0
6
0
4
0
3
0
1
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
3
0
0
0
1
0
1
0
1
0
1
0
2
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
1
0
1
0
2
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
1
0
0
0
0
0
1
0
1
0
2
0
0
0
1
0
2
0
0
0
1
0
1
0
1
0
1
0
2
0
1
0
2
0
3
0
1

Science Council Contacts

__________________________