Fine Arts and Literary Council

Photography

Capturing the World...

Literature

Poems, Story, Travel, Prose, Essay, Speech, Debate, Fortnights Talks and so on....

Quizzing

A brainstorming...

The Fine Arts

Promotes the arts; Stand Up comedy, Cooking, sketching, Drawing, Paintings and much more....

About

“The Fine Arts and Literary Council (FALC) aims at promoting the creative process, whether it be in the form of paintings, oration, literary quizzes, contests or visual arts. In this fast-paced society where college curricula often focus Science and Engineering, and students spend recreational time in front of the television, computer or video games, art education often gets overlooked. However, it is an essential part of a student's development.”

“It instills a sense of creativity in an individual and helps the person to gain a sense of accomplishment. FALC organizes regular events (competitions, creative sessions and seminars) to provide an ambiance of Fine Arts and Literary Activities in the Institute. Presently there are several clubs and activities running under its realm like fine arts club, oratory club, reader's club, movie club, literary club and Arts and Letters (Fine Arts and Literary Week).”

FALC Clubs

Movie Club

Contact:

  • Shruti Borkar,
    Co-ordinator,
    shrutiborkar06@iiserb.ac.in
  •  7771817509

Book Club

Contact:

  • Fathima Afsal
    Co-ordinator
    fathima97@iiserb.ac.in
    +91-9995697786
  • Mandar Deshpande
    Co-ordinator
    mandar16@iiserb.ac.in7387758244

  • Viplav Agarwal
    Co-ordinator
    viplav16@iiserb.ac.in

8827645973

  • Subhashini M.
    Co-ordinator
    subhashini16@iiserb.ac.in

8878548956

IBQC:IISER Bhopal Quiz Club

Contact:

  • Sreepadmanabh M
    Co-ordinator
    paddy97@iiserb.ac.in
    +91-9445241099
  • Prasanna Bramhe
    Co-ordinator
    prasanna17@iiserb.ac.in
    +91-9340391252

Arts and Crafts Club

Contact:

  • Hricha Acharya
    Co-ordinator
    hricha17@iiserb.ac.in
    +91-9604108811
  • Meghna K P
    Co-ordinator
    meghna16@iiserb.ac.in
    +91-7389661317

Anime, Manga and Comic Club

Contact:

  • Anish Ganju
    Co-ordinator
    anish16@iiserb.ac.in
    +91-7411279212
  • Kallol Mozumdar
    Co-ordinator
    kallol16@iiserb.ac.in
    +91-9869275894

Oratory and Debate Society

Contact:

  • Prajwal Bharadwaj
    Co-ordinator
    prajwal17@iiserb.ac.in
    +91-9741060814

Wordsmiths' Workshop

Contact:

  • Anna Cherian
    Co-ordinator
    acherian@iiserb.ac.in
    +91-7247401180
  • Meenu Mohan
    Co-ordinator
    Meenu17@iiserb.ac.in
    +91-9495567370

Arts & Letters 2017

0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
1
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0

FALC Contacts

_______________